Award Winning Australian Writing 2017

Author(s): Melbourne Books

Short Stories

Each edition of Award Winning Australian Writing represents approximately 50 Writing organisations and competitions around Australia that run short story and poetry writing competitions. A sample of those represented includes:

Alan Marshall Short Story Award

Banjo Paterson Writing Award

Bruce Dawe National Poetry Prize

Campbelltown Literary Award

City of Rockingham Short Fiction Award

Express Media Award

Fellowship of Australian Writers John Shaw Neilson Poetry Award

Fellowship of Australian Writers Michael Dugan Short Story Award

Fellowship of Australian Writers Microfiction Award

Forty South Publishing Tasmanian Writers' Prize

Grenfell Henry Lawson Festival Free Verse Competition

Hal Porter Short Story Competition

Ipswich Poetry Feast Award

John Marsden Prize for Young Australian Writers

Lord Mayor's Creative Writing Award

New England Thunderbolt Prize for Crime Writing

Newcastle Short Story Award

Overland Neilma Sidney Short Story Prize

Overland Story Wine Prize

QUT Postgraduate Creative Writing Prize

Society of Women Writers NSW Short Story Writing Competition

State Library of Queensland Young Writers Award

The age

Verandah Literary Award

Victorian Young Writers Award

W. B. Yeats Poetry Prize

Young Tasmanian Writers' Prize

ZineWest Competition


Available Stock:

Order this Item

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781925556100
  • : Melbourne Books
  • : Melbourne Books
  • : August 2017
  • : 210mm X 136mm
  • : Australia
  • : August 2017
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Melbourne Books
  • : Paperback
  • : 10th Anniversary edition
  • : 820.9994
  • : 336