Surviving Grief and Learning to Live Again

Author(s): Catherine M. Sanders

Personal Development

An insightful, compassionate account of the grieving process that helps us through the pain and isolation experienced with the loss of a loved one. We're never really prepared for the loss of someone we love. Thrown into a state of emotional chaos we experience rage, guilt, anxiety, and intense sadness all at once. It's the oldest story in the world, we tell ourselves - millions of people have had to cope with this before - and yet, we always believe that what we are experiencing is unique to us. We feel isolated in our anguish and often ashamed of what we are feeling. A profoundly compassionate and insightful book, Surviving Grief & Learning to Live Again offers you the support and understanding you need to get you through this difficult time. Written by Dr. Catherine Sanders, a therapist and researcher specializing in bereavement issues and one who has lived through the loss of close family members, it helps you to see that what you are feeling is part of a natural process of readjustment and renewal. According to Dr.


Available Stock:

Order this Item

Add to Wishlist

Product Information


The Pain of Grief. The First Phase: Shock. The Second Phase: Awareness of Loss. The Third Phase: Conservation and the Need to Withdraw. The Fourth Phase: Healing--The Turning Point. The Fifth Phase: Renewal. When a Child Dies--Parental Bereavement. The Death of a Spouse--Losing a Mate. On Becoming an Adult Orphan--A Parent Dies. How the Family Grieves. The Power of Mourning Rituals. Transcending Grief--Alive Again. Appendix. References.

General Fields

  • : 9780471534716
  • : August 1992
  • : 213mm X 139mm X 15mm
  • : United States
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Catherine M. Sanders
  • : Paperback
  • : 155.9
  • : 240
  • : Ill.