Happy Families

Author(s): Julie Ma

General

'Fabulously, witty and warm - what a talent!' Millie Johnson


'A rare find' Richard Madeley


Winner of the Richard & Judy Search for a Bestseller 2020, this refreshing and original debut is perfect for fans of The Rosie Project, Gavin & Stacey and The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry.


Three generations, two secrets, one extended family . . .


Amy is thirty-four and has just given up her glittering career in the big (Welsh) city to move back in with her grandfather, returning to work in the small-town Chinese takeaway where she spent her bookish and boring childhood. Why? That's a secret she won't tell.


Just like the secret of why her grandfather, Ah Goong, and her father, TC Li, haven't spoken to each other in thirty years. Weirder still, they've lived in the same small flat about the takeaway for the majority of those years, with Amy's mother Joan acting as their unfortunate go-between and buffer.


Now Amy's parents have moved, leaving her in charge of looking after the old man. But then Ah Goong collapses in the street and Amy realises time is running out if she wants to play happy families again . . .

$19.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
2

Add to Cart

Click & Collect


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781787396883
  • : Welbeck Publishing Group Ltd.
  • : Mortimer Books
  • : February 2021
  • : {"length"=>["19.8"], "width"=>["12.9"], "units"=>["Centimeters"]}
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Julie Ma
  • : Paperback
  • : English
  • : 823.92
  • : 288