The Country Girls Trilogy

Author(s): Edna O'Brien


The trilogy follows the lives of Kate Brady and her friend Baba Brennan from the confines of a convent school in the Irish countryside to the bright lights of Dublin, and on to the unexpected challenges of married life in London. These are novels about innocence and youth, love and passion, dreams and reality.


Available Stock:

Add to Cart

Click & Collect

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

A new edition of Edna O'Brien's stunning first three iconic novels - The Country Girls, The Lonely Girl and Girls in their Married Bliss - with a new introduction from Eimear McBride.

Since her debut novel The Country Girls Edna O'Brien has written over twenty works of fiction along with a biography of James Joyce and Lord Byron. She is the recipient of many awards including the Irish Pen Lifetime Achievement Award, the American National Art's Gold Medal and the Ulysses Medal. Born and raised in the west of Ireland she has lived in London for many years.

General Fields

  • : 9780571330539
  • : Faber & Faber
  • : Faber & Faber
  • : 0.546
  • : February 2017
  • : 19.70 cmmm X 12.70 cmmm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : July 2017
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Edna O'Brien
  • : BC
  • : Main
  • : en
  • : 813
  • : 704