Rubbernecker

Author(s): Belinda Bauer

General

Patrick didn't care what made people work. He was only interested in what happened when they stopped. Life is strange for Patrick Fort - being a medical student with Asperger's Syndrome doesn't come without its challenges. And that's before he is faced with solving a possible murder. Because the body Patrick is examining in anatomy class is trying to tell him all kinds of things. And now he must stay out of danger long enough to unravel the mystery - while he dissects his own evidence...

$19.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
0

Order this Item


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

Perfect for fans of Kate Atkinson and Val McDermid

Shortlisted for CWA Goldsboro Gold Dagger 2013.

"Obvious echoes of The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time ... darker and with more twists and coils than a hangman's noose, it deserves to do equally well" Daily Express "Breathtaking. I read this and wished I'd written it" Val McDermid "Contains one of the most startling plots in contemporary crime fiction" Sunday Times Culture Magazine "Bauer's great gift is her ability to surprise the reader... [and] she makes you think a bit differently about the world." Daily Telegraph "Taking the psychological thriller into new territory" Independent

Belinda Bauer grew up in England and South Africa. She has worked as a journalist and screenwriter, and her script The Locker Room earned her the Carl Foreman/Bafta Award for Young British Screenwriters. With her first novel, Blacklands, Belinda won the CWA Gold Dagger for Crime Novel of the Year. In 2013 she won the CWA Dagger in the Library for her entire body of work. With her fourth novel, Rubbernecker, she was shortlisted for the CWA Gold Dagger. Belinda lives in Wales.

General Fields

  • : 9780552779494
  • : Transworld Publishers Ltd
  • : Black Swan
  • : December 2013
  • : 198mm X 127mm X 26mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : February 2014
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Belinda Bauer
  • : Paperback
  • : 823.92
  • : 416