The Memory Chamber

Author(s): Holly Cave

Crime

YOU ARE GOING TO DIE. YOU CAN PRESERVE A HANDFUL OF SPECIAL MEMORIES FOR EVER. WHICH ONES WOULD YOU CHOOSE?**********True death is a thing of the past. Now you can spend the rest of eternity re-living your happiest memories: that first kiss, falling in love, the birth of your children, enjoyed on loop for ever and ever.Isobel is a Heaven Architect, and she helps dying people create afterlives from these memories. So when she falls for Jarek, one of her terminal - and married - clients, she knows that while she cannot save him, she can create the most beautiful of heavens, just for him.But when Jarek's wife is found dead, Isobel uncovers a darker side of the world she works within, and she can trust no one with what she finds...The Memory Chamber is a thrilling and original story which vaults the reader into a world that is terrifyingly close to our own, where we can avoid everything we fear - even death itself. But can we ever escape the truth? Perfect for fans of Black Mirror. ***********'A sensational thriller not to be missed' Fiona Cummins, author of Rattle'Strikingly original and impossible to put down' John Marrs, author of The One

$29.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
0

Order this Item


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

Holly Cave was born in sunny Torquay in 1983. She received a BSc in Biology and an MSc in Science Communication from Imperial College London, after which she spent four years working at the Science Museum in London. After a career break to travel the world, Holly became a freelance writer and now writes about science for non-expert audiences alongside her fiction. She lives in Bedford with her husband, baby son and dog. The Memory Chamber is her first novel with Quercus UK, although she wrote a number of unpublished works with her father on his typewriter in the 1990s.www.hollycave.co.ukwww.facebook.com/hollycaveauthor@HollyACave

General Fields

  • : 9781786485366
  • : Quercus Publishing
  • : Quercus Publishing
  • : January 2018
  • : 238mm X 163mm X 27mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : February 2018
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Holly Cave
  • : Paperback
  • : 1
  • : 823.92
  • : 368