Strong Poison: Lord Peter Wimsey #6

Author(s): Dorothy L. Sayers

Crime

The sixth book in Dorothy L Sayers' classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, introduced by actor Edward Petherbridge - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries. Can Lord Peter Wimsey prove that Harriet Vane is not guilty of murder - or find the real poisoner in time to save her from the gallows? Impossible, it seems. The Crown's case is watertight. The police are adamant that the right person is on trial. The judge's summing-up is also clear. Harriet Vane is guilty of the killing her lover. And Harriet Vane shall hang. But the jury disagrees. 'She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.' P. D. James

$19.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
0

Order this Item


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

Dorothy L Sayers was born in Oxford in 1893, and was both a classical scholar and a graduate in modern languages. As well as her popular Lord Peter Wimsey series, she wrote several religious plays, but considered her translations of Dante's Divina Commedia to be her best work. She died in 1957. www.sayers.org.uk

General Fields

  • : 9781473621336
  • : Hodder & Stoughton
  • : Hodder Paperback
  • : August 2016
  • : 199mm X 131mm X 14mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : October 2016
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Dorothy L. Sayers
  • : Paperback
  • : 1
  • : English
  • : 823.912
  • : 304