Murder Must Advertise : Lord Peter Wimsey # 10

Author(s): Dorothy L. Sayers

Crime

The tenth book in Dorothy L Sayers' classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, introduced by bestselling crime writer Peter Robinson - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries. Victor Dean fell to his death on the stairs of Pym's Advertising Agency, but no one seems to be sorry. Until an inquisitive new copywriter joins the firm and asks some awkward questions...Disguised as his disreputable cousin Death Bredon, Lord Peter Wimsey takes a job - one that soon draws him into a vicious network of blackmailers and drug pedlars. Five people will die before Wimsey unravels a sinister and deadly plot. 'She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.' P. D. James

$19.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
0


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

Dorothy L Sayers was born in Oxford in 1893, and was both a classical scholar and a graduate in modern languages. As well as her popular Lord Peter Wimsey series, she wrote several religious plays, but considered her translations of Dante's Divina Commedia to be her best work. She died in 1957. www.sayers.org.uk

General Fields

  • : 9781473621381
  • : Hodder & Stoughton
  • : Hodder Paperback
  • : September 2016
  • : 198mm X 131mm X 22mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : November 2016
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Paperback
  • : 1
  • : English
  • : 823.912
  • : 400
  • : Dorothy L. Sayers