In the Teeth of the Evidence

Author(s): Dorothy L. Sayers

Crime

Dorothy L Sayers' amateur sleuth Lord Peter Wimsey returns in this collection of mysteries, introduced by crime writer Elizabeth George. A must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries. All that was left of the garage was a heap of charred and smouldering beams. In the driving seat of the burnt-out car were the remains of a body ...An accident, said the police. An accident, said the widow. She had been warning her husband about the danger of the car for months. Murder, said the famous detective Lord Peter Wimsey - and proceeded to track down the killer.

$19.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
0


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

Dorothy L Sayers was born in Oxford in 1893, and was both a classical scholar and a graduate in modern languages. As well as her popular Lord Peter Wimsey series, she wrote several religious plays, but considered her translations of Dante's Divina Commedia to be her best work. She died in 1957. www.sayers.org.uk

General Fields

  • : 9781473621428
  • : Hodder & Stoughton General Division
  • : Hodder Paperback
  • : January 2017
  • : 197mm X 131mm X 20mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : March 2017
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 823.912
  • : 304
  • : Dorothy L. Sayers
  • : Paperback
  • : 1